Playlist for Sunday, March 26, 2017
Select another date

12:01 AM: Johann Strauss, Jr.:
Romance No. 1

Czech State Symphony Orchestra
Alfred Walter, conductor
Marco Polo 223214
Click here to purchase

12:06 AM: Claude Debussy:
Nocturnes: Sirenes

Boston Symphony Orchestra
Claudio Abbado, conductor
DG 415370
Click here to purchase

12:19 AM: Johann Sebastian Bach:
Violin Sonata No. 6

Jaime Laredo, violin
Sony 42414
Click here to purchase

12:37 AM: Aaron Copland:
The Tender Land Suite

Phoenix Symphony
James Sedares, conductor
Koch 7092
Click here to purchase

1:01 AM: Roman Hoffstetter:

Philharmonia Virtuosi
Richard Kapp, conductor
Sony 37216
Click here to purchase

1:06 AM: Gabriel Faure:
Impromptu for Harp

Yolanda Kondonassis, harp
Telarc 80418
Click here to purchase

2:01 AM: Eugene Ysaye:
Childhood Dream (Reve denfant)

Bienne Symphony Orchestra
Jean-Jacques Kantorow, conductor
Rachel Kolly dAlba, violin
Warner 67181
Click here to purchase

2:09 AM: Maurice Ravel:
Pavane for a Dead Princess (Pavane pour une infante defunte)

Cleveland Orchestra
Pierre Boulez, conductor
DG 2121
Click here to purchase

2:17 AM: Robert Fuchs:
Serenade No. 4

Cologne Chamber Orchestra
Christian Ludwig, conductor
Naxos 572607
Click here to purchase

2:43 AM: Heino Eller:
Five Pieces for String Orchestra

Scottish National Orchestra
Neeme Jarvi, conductor
Chandos 8525
Click here to purchase

3:01 AM: Ludwig van Beethoven:
March No. 1

Anagnoson & Kinton, duo pianos
Opening Day 7432
Click here to purchase

3:15 AM: Johann Sebastian Bach:
Violin Sonata No. 4

Janine Jansen, violin
London/Decca 19301
Click here to purchase

3:31 AM: Bela Bartok:
Hungarian Folksongs from the Csik District

Lara Downes, piano
Steinway and Sons 30016
Click here to purchase

3:35 AM: Samuel Barber:
Violin Concerto

London Symphony Orchestra
Kristian Jarvi, conductor
Mikhail Simonyan, violin
DG 16170
Click here to purchase

4:01 AM: Bedrich Smetana:
A Country Woman

Slovak Radio Symphony Orchestra
Robert Stankovsky, conductor
Marco Polo 223705
Click here to purchase

4:06 AM: Germaine Tailleferre:
Harp Sonata

Maria Graf, harp
Philips 432103
Click here to purchase

4:16 AM: Robert Schumann:
Piano Quintet

Guarneri Quartet
Artur Rubinstein, piano
RCA 5669
Click here to purchase

5:01 AM: Traditional English:
Scarborough Fair

London Mozart Players
Stuart Morley, conductor
Claire Jones, harp
Silva 6051
Click here to purchase

5:06 AM: Antonio Vivaldi:
Four Seasons: Summer

Academy of St Martin in the Fields
Iona Brown, conductor
Iona Brown, violin
Hanssler 98107
Click here to purchase

5:17 AM: Stephen Foster:
Hard Times Come Again No More

Dale Warland Singers
Dale Warland, conductor
American Choral Catalog 122
Click here to purchase

5:20 AM: Celedonio Romero:
Suite Andaluza

Angel Romero, guitar
Telarc 80213
Click here to purchase

6:01 AM: Felix Godefroid:
Concert Study

Valerie Milot, harp
Analekta 9974
Click here to purchase

6:06 AM: Antonin Dvorak:
Romantic Pieces: Cavatina

Budapest Festival Orchestra
Ivan Fischer, conductor
Philips 464647
Click here to purchase

6:47 AM: Franz Joseph Haydn:
Nocturne No. 1

Sony 62878
Click here to purchase

7:01 AM: Ralph Vaughan Williams:
Concerto Grosso: March

English String Orchestra
William Boughton, conductor
Nimbus 5019
Click here to purchase

7:06 AM: Christoph Graupner:
Sonata a quattro

LEnsemble des Idees heureuses
Analekta 3162
Click here to purchase

7:15 AM: Johann Sebastian Bach:

Angela Hewitt, piano
Hyperion 67310
Click here to purchase

7:24 AM: Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart:
Flute Concerto No. 2

Berlin Philharmonic
Claudio Abbado, conductor
Emmanuel Pahud, flute
EMI 56365
Click here to purchase

7:44 AM: Gaspar Sanz:

Julian Bream, guitar
RCA 6206
Click here to purchase

12:01 PM: Orlando Gibbons:
This is the Record of John

Aurora Orchestra
Nicholas Collon, conductor
London/Decca 4782731
Click here to purchase

1:01 PM: Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart:
Four Contredances

Salzburg Mozarteum Orchestra
Hans Graf, conductor
LaserLight 15887
Click here to purchase

1:06 PM: Fritz Kreisler:
Violin Concerto in the Style of Vivaldi

Orpheus Chamber Orchestra
Gil Shaham, violin
DG 439933
Click here to purchase

1:19 PM: George Lyons/Bob Yosco:
Spaghetti Rag

Jenny Lin, piano
Steinway and Sons 30043
Click here to purchase

1:22 PM: Ottorino Respighi:
Fountains of Rome

New York Philharmonic
Giuseppe Sinopoli, conductor
DG 437534
Click here to purchase

1:40 PM: Luigi Boccherini:

Adrian Shepherd, conductor
Chandos 8414
Click here to purchase

2:06 PM: Antonio Vivaldi:
Concerto for Two Flutes

Philharmonia Baroque Orchestra
Nicholas McGegan, conductor
Janet See, flute
Harmonia Mundi 905193
Click here to purchase

2:15 PM: Robert Schumann:
Piano Concerto

City of Birmingham Symphony Orchestra
Simon Rattle, conductor
Lars Vogt, piano
EMI 54746
Click here to purchase

2:47 PM: Frederick Delius:
Dance Rhapsody No. 1

Bournemouth Symphony Orchestra
Richard Hickox, conductor
Chandos 9355
Click here to purchase

3:01 PM: Joan Manen:
Miniatures: Brecolada and Copla

National Chamber Orchestra of Andorra
Gerard Claret, conductor
Nimbus 5570
Click here to purchase

3:50 PM: Hector Berlioz:
Roman Carnival Overture

Detroit Symphony Orchestra
Paul Paray, conductor
Mercury 434328
Click here to purchase

4:01 PM: Hubert Parry:
The Birds of Aristophanes: Bridal March of the Birds

BBC National Orchestra of Wales
Neeme Jarvi, conductor
Chandos 10740
Click here to purchase

4:06 PM: Claude Debussy:
Prelude to the Afternoon of a Faun (Prelude a lapres-midi dun faune)

Paris Orchestra
Daniel Barenboim, conductor
DG 437934
Click here to purchase

4:18 PM: Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart:
String Quartet No. 23 "Prussian"

Shanghai Quartet
Delos 3192
Click here to purchase

4:49 PM: Antonin Dvorak:
My Home Overture

Los Angeles Philharmonic Orchestra
Andre Previn, conductor
Telarc 80173
Click here to purchase

5:01 PM: Johann Sebastian Bach:
Orchestral Suite No. 3: Bourree and Gigue

Academy of Ancient Music
Richard Egarr, conductor
Click here to purchase

5:06 PM: Antonio Vivaldi:
Concerto alla rustica (Rustic Concerto)

I Solisti Italiani
Denon 73335
Click here to purchase

5:47 PM: Arthur Sullivan:
Overture di Ballo

Academy of St Martin in the Fields
Neville Marriner, conductor
Philips 434916
Click here to purchase

6:00 PM: Classics For Kids
Johann Sebastian Bach: The Story of the Brandenburg Concertos

Produced by WGUC

6:06 PM: Performance Today Weekend
From American Public Media

9:12 PM: The Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra
Beethoven’s Eroica
Louis Langrée, conducting

10:16 PM: Pipedreams
From American Public Media

11:17 PM: Giovanni Pergolesi:
God of Mercy and Compassion

Benedictines of Mary, Queen of Apostles
London B0019859
Click here to purchase

11:49 PM: Claude Debussy:
Sacred and Profane Dances

St Louis Symphony
Leonard Slatkin, conductor
Frances Tietov, harp
Telarc 80071
Click here to purchase