Classical 90.9 WGUC Jazz on WGUC HD2
Listen Online
What's Playing
Program Schedule
Support WGUC
Sponsorships & Advertising
Community Calendar
Cincinnati Spotlight

E-News
WGUC Reviews
WGUC Events
Contests
Hosts
Links
90.9 Store

Classics for Kids
90-Second Naturalist
Corbett Studio
91.7 WVXU
About Us
Contact Us


WGUC is pleased once again to present broadcasts of the Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra season. Tune in every Sunday.

Louis + Lang Lang + Beethoven
Sunday, January 04, 2015 at 8:00 pm
(Original Performance date: September 13, 2014)

Louis Langrée, conductor; Lang Lang, piano
Louis + Lang Lang + Beethoven
BEETHOVEN: Piano Concerto No. 1
BEETHOVEN: Egmont Overture
BEETHOVEN: Symphony No. 7
Lang Lang, heralded as the “hottest artist on the classical music planet,” returns to Music Hall for the gala opening performance of the CSO’s 120th season—an all-Beethoven affair! Under the direction of CSO Music Director Louis Langrée, Lang Lang will perform the striking and thoroughly engaging Piano Concerto No. 1. The remaining two works on the program perfectly express the celebratory air of the evening: the stirring Egmont Overture and the joy-filled Symphony No. 7, with its lively rhythms and festive nature. Subscribe now to ensure your seats to this sure-to-sell-out Season Opening Gala performance!
Complete CSO Broadcast Schedule

Display description Sunday, January 04, 2015
Display description Sunday, January 11, 2015
Display description Sunday, January 18, 2015
Display description Sunday, January 25, 2015
Display description Sunday, February 01, 2015
Display description Sunday, February 08, 2015
Display description Sunday, February 15, 2015
Display description Sunday, February 22, 2015
Display description Sunday, March 01, 2015
Display description Sunday, March 08, 2015
Display description Sunday, March 15, 2015
Display description Sunday, March 22, 2015
Display description Sunday, March 29, 2015
Display description Sunday, April 05, 2015
Display description Sunday, April 12, 2015
Display description Sunday, April 19, 2015
Display description Sunday, April 26, 2015
Display description Sunday, May 03, 2015
Display description Sunday, May 10, 2015
Display description Sunday, May 17, 2015
Display description Sunday, May 24, 2015
SPONSORSHIP
Deceptive Cadence from NPR Classical
BBB Accredited Charity
WGUC 90.9 FM | 1223 Central Parkway | Cincinnati, OH 45214-2890 • (513) 241-8282
©2014 Cincinnati Public Radio, Inc. All rights reserved. | Contact Us
 
SUPPORT
Make your contribution online
Become a Sustaining Member
Update Your Information
Text 2 Give
Gifts of Stock
Donating Vehicles
Planned Giving
Joseph-Beth Gives Back Program
Protect My Public Media
ABOUT WGUC
FAQ
On-Air Hosts
Our Staff
Our Underwriters
E-News Publications
Award-Winning Productions
Mission Statement
Our Board of Directors
Our Community Board
Jobs at Cincinnati Public Radio
EEO Statement
Volunteers
eTech Ohio
Privacy Policy
Cincinnati Public Radio's Revenues and Expenditures
MUSIC
What's Playing
Listen Online
Mobile
Purchase CDs
 
BBB Accredited Charity