Classical 90.9 WGUC Public Radio

Clef Notes


Clef Notes is a musical discussion with WGUC Music Director Jessica Lorey.
For more musical explorations, visit Clef Notes.

May the fourth be with you!
Sat, 04 May 2019

For all the Star Wars fans of the world, May 4th is an unofficial holiday. To honor Star Wars composer John Williams, Iíve put together a playlistwith some of my top picks from his film scores.

Most peopleís minds automatically go to John Williams when asked to name a film-music composer. Williamsí output of cinematic scores is outstanding with major blockbuster hits including Star Wars, Raiders of the Lost Ark, Jurassic Park, and Saving Private Ryan.

What is your favorite film that uses a John Williams score? If itís not on my playlist, let me know in the comments below and Iíll add it to our list.

May the fourth be with you!


More from Clef Notes

Meet Nicola Benedetti!
Mon, 09 Sep 2019

Music to Help You Get Out of the Door in the Morning
Mon, 02 Sep 2019

What's new at WGUC?
Mon, 26 Aug 2019

What is a fugue?
Mon, 19 Aug 2019

The Voyager: The Golden Record
Mon, 12 Aug 2019

Meet Anna Shelest!
Mon, 05 Aug 2019

Interview with Anthony McGill
Mon, 29 Jul 2019

Meet Stephen Baum
Mon, 22 Jul 2019

New Release from Yolanda Kondonassis and Ward Stare
Mon, 15 Jul 2019

Metropolitan Opera National Council Finals Concert
Mon, 08 Jul 2019

Happy Fourth of July!
Wed, 03 Jul 2019

The VAE on WGUC's Music Cincinnati
Mon, 24 Jun 2019

Offenbach turns 200!
Mon, 17 Jun 2019

Meet Jason Vieaux!
Mon, 10 Jun 2019

Meet Lara Downes!
Mon, 03 Jun 2019

Playlist for a Picnic
Sat, 25 May 2019

Meet Naomi Lewin!
Mon, 20 May 2019

It's May Festival Season!
Mon, 13 May 2019

What is Impressionism?
Mon, 06 May 2019

May the fourth be with you!
Sat, 04 May 2019

SPONSORSHIP


© 90.9 WGUC | 1223 Central Parkway | Cincinnati, OH 45214