Classical 90.9 WGUC Public Radio

 WGUC 90.9 FM

Carnegie Hall Live

WQXR and Carnegie Hall present a series of live broadcasts from Carnegie Hall spanning piano recitals, orchestral concerts and stars of the opera world.

Visit the Carnegie Hall Live website

Thursday August 5, 2021 at 7 p.m.

Bernstein: On the Waterfront Suite

Philadelphia Orchestra
Yannick Nézet-Séguin, conductor<

Gershwin: Rhapsody in Blue

Philadelphia Orchestra
Yannick Nézet-Séguin, conductor<
Lang Lang, Chick Corea and Maxim Lando

Higdon: Civil Words (excerpts)
Thomas Hampson, bass-baritone and Wolfram Rieger, piano

Burleigh: Ethiopia Saluting the Colors

Stravinsky: Tango for Two Pianos
Leif Ove Andsnes and Marc-André Hamelin, pianos

Barber: Cello Sonata
Sheku Kanneh-Mason, cello and Isata Kanneh-Mason, piano

Gershwin: An American in Paris

San Francisco Symphony
Michael Tilson Thomas, conductor<

© 90.9 WGUC | 1223 Central Parkway | Cincinnati, OH 45214